Life ain't a dance on roses

i had my mind made up,
i was sure of what i wanted to say,
and i was very sure of how
it was to end;

this time it was different,
i came, i saw and i fell,
in one big moment,
hook, line and sinker;

I never believed in Love at first sight,
believing it to be an incarnation of those
cheesy, romantic hollywood chick flicks,
that bores you to death;

yet here i was,
numb,
fixated at every word that came out of his mouth,
transfixed;

no sparks, nothing,
just a feeling,
a wordless feeling (best described as),
happiness and joy;

a small tingle in my throat,
a pause before my words,
a victim of the love cupid,
my heart skipped a beat;


Matilda goes deep in english.


Kommentarer



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
TILLBAKA TILL STARTSIDAN


Hej jag heter Matilda